Soviet leader Vyacheslav Molotov puts his signature under the Non-Aggression Pact

Vyacheslav Molotov

The People’s Commissar for Foreign Affairs, Soviet leader Vyacheslav Mikhailovich Molotov, signs his signature on the Non-Aggression Pact with Nazi Germany (known as the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact).

Behind Soviet leader Vyacheslav Molotov are German Foreign Minister Joachim von Ribbentrop, Shaposhnikov Boris Mikhailovich and Soviet leader Joseph Stalin. Moscow, August 23, 1939.



Location: Moscow, USSR
Date: August 23, 1939


Source of the Soviet leaders: National Archives of the United States.

In : 1939

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (required)